Ducts thanks everyone who donated to our 2016 website redesign!


We couldn’t have done it without you:


Anonymous (you know who you are!)

Alice Graves

Arthur Sam

Barbara Ferrell

Beth Ann Bauman

Dax Oliver

Emily Bunin

Federico Hatoum

Guillermo Filice Castro

John Sarno

Jonathan Kravetz

Jonathan Vatner

Juliana Gray

Juliette Wilkerson

Kay Corkett

Kris Geiger

Leo Fatur

Leslie Goshko

Lisa Martin

Loni Wiercinski

Lucille Day

Marie Schloeder

Matthew Feuerstein

Nina d’Alessandro

Noel Epstein

Peter Ahn

Ricki Miller

Robert Carlina

Sean O’Connor

Susan Breen

Verena Tay

Vincent Marano

Voichita Nachescu



Many thanks also to those who gave of their time, talents, advice, and other resources:


Abby Miller

Amy Lemmon

BK Fischer

Charles Salzberg (Greenpoint Press)

Colin Grubel

Damyanti Biswas

Dawn DeStefano

Emily Bunin

Erika Swyler

Heather Schwartz

Helen Cool

Jacqueline Bishop

Jeffrey Lependorf (Community of Literary Magazines and Presses)

Kyle Erickson

Lisa Kirchner

Nina d’Alessandro

Margot Douaihy

Mary Coco

Montana Agte-Studier (Community of Literary Magazines and Presses)

Yuliya Kashapova

And especially to Matt Kressel and Sunray Computer, our tireless web designer and developer!



And finally, many, many thanks to the Community of Literary Magazines and Presses (CLMP)


Our website redesign was partially funded through a regrant from CLMP, which was supported by public funds from the New York State Council on the Arts, a state agency. Thank you for being an ongoing supporter and provider of technical assistance.




About the Author

Ducts is a free, community-supported magazine published at ducts.org. We produce two issues a year, in December and June. Founded in 1999, we’re proud of our decade-plus history in the world of online literary journals, and of our free, New York City reading series Trumpet Fiction. Read more about us or subscribe for free to receive new issue alerts.